Mr David Crawford (CHAIRMAN)


Appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of the Board in April 2000, Mr Crawford is also President of the National Competition Council.  He was previously Non-Executive Director of Clough Limited, Corporate Affairs Director of Wesfarmers Limited and held senior Executive positions with Ranger Minerals NL, Western Collieries Ltd and CSR Limited.  Mr Crawford has been a member and/or Chairman of a number of government and non-government committees in the agriculture and mining industries. He has also been a management committee member of both educational and service organisations, including past Chairman of the Board of Advisors of Curtin University’s Graduate School of Business.

Mr Clive Appleton - BEc, MBA, FAICD

Mr Clive Appleton


Mr Appleton joined the Board as Non-Executive Director in February 2014. Mr Appleton has over 30 years' experience in retail property and funds management. Mr Appleton is a Non-Executive Director of APN Property Group Limited, The Gandel Group Pty Ltd, Arrow International Group Limited, Federation Centres Limited and Aspen Group Limited. He is also council member of the Cairnmillar Institute. Mr Appleton was Chief Executive Officer of Jennings Properties Limited (now Federation Centres) for ten years until 1996 before becoming Managing Director of Gandel Management Limited. He was also the Chairman of AG Coombs.

Mr Colin Atkin - MBA, GAICD

Mr Colin Atkin


Mr Atkin joined Hastings in 2008 and was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of Perth Airport in July 2013. He has over 20 years of domestic and international markets experience including extensive experience focused on the infrastructure and utilities sectors. He is Chief Executive Officer of the Utilities Trust of Australia and is a member of Hastings’ operating committees including the Equity Investment Committee. Until recently Colin was Chief Executive Officer of Hastings Diversified Utilities Fund (HDF), which he led and managed through a recent successful sale. In addition to his role as Chief Executive Officer of HDF, Mr Atkin’s responsibilities have included Directorships and implementation of strategies at a number of Hastings investee companies. Prior to joining Hastings, Mr Atkin spent seven years with the international credit rating agency Standard & Poor’s culminating in his tenure as a Director of Fund Ratings and a Director within the Corporate and infrastructure credit rating group. Before joinng Standard & Poor’s, Mr Atkin worked for Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein in the European investment banking and debt capital market division.

Mr Alan Dundas


Mr Dundas joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director in July 2006. Mr Dundas was previously an Executive Director of WMC Resources Ltd, Chairman of Barminco Limited and Deputy Chairman of Horizon Power and Non-Executive Director of Coogee Chemicals Pty Ltd.

Mr Steven Fitzgerald - B Ec

Mr Steven Fitzgerald

- B Ec

Mr Fitzgerald is Head of Asset Management at HRL Morrison & Co and was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of the Board in February 2014. He is also a Director of Perth Energy Pty Ltd and Wellington International Airport Limited. Mr Fitzgerald has over 20 years of experience in the Airport sector with roles in the Australian Government during airport privatisations and holding Executive and Non-Executive positions in Australian, New Zealand and European Airports. Mr Fitzgerald was previously Chief Executive Officer of Wellington International Airport in New Zealand and also Chairman and Chief Executive of Infratil Airports Europe. During seven years at Sydney Airport, Mr Fitzgerald held the roles of General Manager Airport Operations, Head of Commercial Trading and Manager Economics.

Mr Richard Hoskins


Mr Hoskins joined Hastings Funds Management Ltd in May 2006 and was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of Perth Airport at that time. Mr Hoskins has over 20 years' experience in the finance industry as Chair of the Hastings Equity Investment Committee. From May 2013, Mr Hoskins became responsible for leading Hastings equity asset management activities globally. Prior to this role, he was the Chief Executive Officer of the Utilities Trust of Australia. Prior to joining Hastings, Mr Hoskins worked with the law firm Mallesons Stephen Jaques for over 16 years, including as a Partner from 1 January 2000. He specialised in project and infrastructure finance and was one of Perth Airport’s principal legal advisers.


Ms Wendy Norris


Ms Norris was appointed as a, GAICD Non-Executive Director of the Board in July 2013. Ms Norris has been a Director of Infrastructure and Timberland at the Future Fund since 2010. She was previously an Investment Director with Hastings Funds Management in the United States and in Melbourne where she was responsible for managing infrastructure investments in Australia, the UK and the US. Prior to that, Ms Norris worked in Project Finance at ABN AMRO in the United States and in Sydney.

Mr Lyndon Rowe


Mr Rowe joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director in August 2004.  Mr Rowe is the Chairman of Electricity Generation and Retail Corporation (trading as Synergy). He is also the former Executive Chairman of the WA Economic Regulation Authority from 2004-2014 and Chief Executive of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of WA, a position he held from 1992 - 2004. In addition, he has been a member of the University of Western Australia Senate from 2000 - 2012 and a Director of Westscheme Pty Ltd.

Ms Shirley In'tVeld - BCOMM LLB (HONS)

Ms Shirley In’tVeld


Shirley In’tVeld was the Managing Director of Verve Energy, Western Australia’s biggest electricity generator, for five years. Prior to this, Ms In'tVeld held a number of senior legal, commercial and marketing positions with Alcoa, WMC Resources Ltd, Bond Corporation and BankWest, including Managing Director of Alcoa of Australia Rolled Products based in Geelong.
Ms In'tVeld is currently a director of Asciano Ltd, the CSIRO, Duet Company Limited, Juniper (Uniting Church Aged Care Provider) and is a Council member of the SMART Infrastructure Facility (University of Wollongong) and the Australian Institute of Company Directors (WA).  Ms In'tVeld is also chairman of Asciano’s Sustainability Committee.