You are here:

Board members

Lyndon Rowe

Lyndon Rowe joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director in August 2004. He is Commissioner of the Northern Territory Utilities Commission and a Non-Executive Director of the Mannkal Economic Education Foundation.

Lyndon is a former Chairman of the Electricity Generation and Retail Corporation (trading as Synergy) from 2014-2017, a former Executive Chairman of the WA Economic Regulation Authority from 2004-2014, and Chief Executive of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of WA from 1992-2004. In addition, he has been a member of the Senate of The University of Western Australia from 2000-2012 and a Director of Westcheme Pty Ltd.

Amanda McMillan
Amanda McMillan OBE, CA,

Amanda McMillan joined the Board in January 2019. Amanda is an Executive Director in Macquarie’s Infrastructure and Real Assets Australian Transport Team. She is the former Chief Executive Officer of AGS Airports Limited, one of the United Kingdom’s leading airport groups and operator of Aberdeen, Glasgow and Southampton airports and was previously the Chair of Hobart Airport; a director of North Queensland Airports Limited; and a director of Queensland Airports Limited.

Prior to her career in aviation Amanda worked for the global drinks company Diageo and KPMG in financial and leadership roles. She was awarded an OBE for her services to business and tourism in 2013.

Clive Appleton
Clive Appleton BEc, MBA, FAICD, AMP (Harvard)

Clive Appleton joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director in February 2014. Clive Appleton has extensive experience in property and funds management and property development, having worked for several of Australia's leading retail property investment, management and development groups.
Clive Appleton is Deputy Chairman of The Gandel Group, Chairman of Aspen Group Limited and Pancare Foundation, and a non-executive director at Vicinity Centres. 

Clive was the Managing Director of The Gandel Group (1997-2004). Between 1990 and 1997 Clive was Managing Director of Centro Properties Limited (later Federation Centres). He was Chief Executive Officer of Jennings Properties Limited (which became Federation Centres) for 10 years until 1997, and was previously Chairman of AG Coombs, and a Non-Executive Director of APN Property Group Limited.

Steven Fitzgerald
Steven Fitzgerald BEc

Steven Fitzgerald is the Head of Asset Management at HRL Morrison & Co and was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of the Board in February 2014.

He is also a Director of Queensland Airports and TransGrid. Mr Fitzgerald has over 20 years’ experience in the Airport sector, with roles in the Australian Government during airport privatisations, and Executive and Non-Executive roles in Australian, New Zealand and European Airports.

Elizabeth Albergoni
Elizabeth Albergoni LLB, LLM (Hons)

Elizabeth is an Investment Director based in Sydney for HRL Morrison & Co.

Elizabeth has responsibility for the performance of a number of the investments Morrison & Co manages on behalf of its clients. She has extensive industry executive experience including 9 years with Sydney Airport immediately prior to joining Morrison & Co and several years working as a competition and regulatory lawyer focussed on infrastructure.

Elizabeth is also a director of Queensland Airports Ltd and an executive board member of the World Airport Lawyers’ Association.

Michelle d'Almeida
Michelle d'Almeida B.Bus, GAICD

Michelle joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director in February 2021. Michelle has deep digital and commercial experience, as a managing director and commercial leader with News Corp in Australia and USA for more than 20 years.

Most of Michelle’s experience has been in very competitive markets with high rates of evolution, frequent disruption and complexity, much of it digital. Michelle balances her strong commercial edge with a fundamental belief in the importance of a deep understanding of the customer and quality relationships with all stakeholders. Michelle is a Non-Executive Director of Activ Foundation, former Chair Community Newspaper Group WA, Deputy Chair Variety WA and Deputy Chair Fashion Council WA.

Monica Ryu
Monica Ryu BA

Monica Ryu is a Senior Investment Director in the infrastructure team at AustralianSuper and joined the Perth Airport Board as a Non-Executive Director in February 2021.

Prior to joining AustralianSuper, Monica was a partner in L.E.K. Consulting’s transport and infrastructure team for over 20 years where she advised the public and private sector on a range of strategic, commercial and operational issues, including several domestic airports. Monica is on the Advisory Board of the South Australian Public Transport Authority (SAPTA), part of the SA Department for Infrastructure and Transport.

Wendy Norris
Wendy Norris BAppSc(Hons), GAICD

Wendy joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director in March 2021.

Wendy is the Deputy Chief Investment Officer, Private Markets at Future Fund. Wendy is responsible for managing the strategy for the Private Markets portfolio which includes Infrastructure & Timberland, Private Equity and Property. Prior to this role, Wendy was Head of Infrastructure and Timberland.

Wendy was previously an Investment Director with Hastings Funds Management where she was responsible for managing infrastructure investments and leading transactions in Australia, the UK and the US.

Wendy holds an applied science degree from the University of New South Wales and a graduate management diploma from the Australian Graduate School of Management.