Runway works

Upgrades and regular maintenance of our runways are essential to ensure continued safe operations at Perth Airport.

The current works schedule at Perth Airport will require the following closures:

Date  Main Runway 03/21 closure Cross Runway 06/24 closure 
Monday 9 March - Saturday 14 March 2020 Closed 8.00am - 5.00pm  
Monday 16 March - Saturday 21 March 2020 Closed 8.00am - 5.00pm  
Monday 23 March - Thursday 26 March 2020 Closed 8.00am - 5.00pm  
Monday 1 June - Saturday 6 June 2020   Closed
Monday 8 June - Saturday 13 June 2020   Closed

*Please note that these closures may change or vary due to operational requirements.

During the works, residents and businesses may notice temporary changes to the frequency of flights (either an increase or a decrease), depending on which runway is closed, however, the total number of flights arriving at and departing from Perth Airport has not changed.

We appreciate your understanding as we undertake these important works.

If you would like further information or require any assistance in regarding community queries, please email our Customer Service team or call (08) 9478 8862.